Chewy Rum, Raisin & Toffee Cookies

IMG_3911

Rum, Raisin & Toffee Cookies

I have a new love.  I’ve never been much of a rum drinker, but since moving to Australia I’ve grown to love Bundy.  In fact, as part of my anniversary gift, my partner took me to the distillery!  So, these cookies are an ode to my new love…

They’re soft, chewy, with hints of rum, but the flavour isn’t overpowering!  As well, I used homemade toffee for these, as it’s SO easy to make, but feel free to use store bought. 🙂

http://www.bundabergrum.com.au/

IMG_3774

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup caster sugar
  • 1 1/2 cup flour
  • 1/2 tsp corn flour
  • 1/2 cup butter (room temp)
  • 1/2 cup oil
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1/4 cup Bundaberg Run
  • 1 cup raisin
  • 1 cup toffee (small pieces)
  • 2 eggs (room temp)

IMG_3765 (Toffee recipe to come!)

Instructions:

Cream butter, oil, sugar.  Whip in eggs.  Add in remaining ingredients and mix until just incorporated.  Refrigerate 2-3 hours, minimum.  Roll egg shaped balls as these tend to spread.  Bake at 350F/176C for 10-12 mins.

IMG_3775

Leave a comment