Peaches & Cream French Roll Ups


For The Glutton’s

Peaches & Cream French Roll Ups

I had peaches, I had cream, eggs, and salted caramel. It was just meant to be! This was perhaps my favourite breakfast I’ve ever done. Super easy as well.

Ingredients:

French toast

  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tbsp sugar
  • Pinch salt
  • 4 slices of your favourite bread
  • 1 peach, sliced

Whipped cream

  • 1 cup thickened cream
  • 1 tsp vanilla

To make:

Place cream, mixing bowl, beaters, and vanilla in the freezer (you want it in there for about 20 minutes. Key to fluffy, stable whipped cream).

Whisk together ingredients for French Toast yolk mixture.

Cut the crusts off the bread, then use a rolling pin to flatten (firmly). Put your filling (peaches and salted caramel sauce) in the middle and roll the bread around it tightly.

Dip into egg mixture (I found the easiest way to do this without everything falling apart was to use my hands). In healthy amounts of butter (2 tbsp) fry each side until golden, over a med-low heat.

Because of the fillings used, I didn’t sweeten the cream before whipping. Whip together ingredients until stiff peaks form.

You can find my Salted Caramel Sauce recipe here.

  

Leave a comment