Seafood Boil

I spent last weekend at my friend’s cabin (which is basically the point to Canadian summers), and the weather was absolute crap. We spent the entire time eating and drinking, which I wasn’t about to complain about. On the Saturday night I thought I might try my hand at a Seafood Boil. You guys- it was so easy and SO delicious. Also- we didn’t have crab crackers, so we used hammers 🤷🏼‍♀️

Keep reading to find out how to throw this fun, communal summer dish together in a pinch!

For The Glutton’s

Seafood Boil

4 tbsp butter

3 sausages, sliced pre cooking (I used spicy Italian)

1 tsp Cayenne

1 tsp Paprika

1 tbsp Cajun Seasoning

1 tbsp lemon pepper

1/2 cup lemon juice/wine (whatever floats your boat)

2 tsp Sugar

1 Lemon, halved

1 head Garlic, minced

4 eats corn, halved

2 cups fish/chicken stock

1 crab cluster per person

1 lb shrimp, shell on (adds flavour)

Salt & pepper to taste

Slice sausages into bite size pieces pre cooking. Fry in a large pan until brown, remove meat but leave fat in pan.

Add 1/2 the butter until melted and sauté onion and garlic until fragrant. Add stock, spices, sugar, lemon juice/wine. Reduce by 1/3.

Re add sausage, remaining butter, add prawns and crab, cover and steam until cooked. Served with garlic butter grilled baguette (I used leftover bacon fat from breakfast….). Serve in communal style in the large pan with bowls for shells. Don’t forget to wear bibs!!

Leave a comment